Testimonials

Testimonials

see what our amazing guests say about cressland

We love hearing what our guests have to say about the time they spend at Cressland. What’s more, we use UpFront Reviews – a service that is truly verified. So all of the reviews you see are from genuine guests who have actually stayed here. Take a look …

What a joy and privilege to once again spend the start of a New Year (and my birthday) in your beautiful cottage. Cannot thank you enough for your hospitality and generosity. We stepped back into a way of life now much missed. Even the children enjoyed the simple pleasures and simple pass-times returned. We would love to return when the sun shines and we can explore the beautiful surroundings.  Thank you once again.

Gordon family
January 2020

Stayed for a week over Christmas using the house as our base but also enjoyed a couple of down days relaxing. Great house, fantastic host, would definitely come back. 

Kavanagh family
December 2019

Thank you so very much – you provided us with the most wonderful pre-wedding and honeymoon home in your delightful village! All the “extras” were so much appreciated and loved – just perfect! xxx

Eve
Oxfordshire

Stayed for a long weekend to celebrate our daughter’s 30th birthday. Perfect cottage, perfect location.  A precious escape from our hectic lives. Thank you for your hospitality and support with our booking.

Cunningham family
November 2019

Reunions and weekends away in Suffolk | Cressland

Thank you for a wonderful stay – such a beautiful house and we have never stayed somewhere where so much care and thought has gone into meeting every possible need. For most of the week we operated wedding central command from here, as our daughter was married in Hadleigh. We effortlessly entertained various bridesmaids, hairdresser, florist and new in-laws. Things went so much more smoothly than they could have done under the influence of a beautiful home, excellent showers, mirrors, hairdryers and general getting ready resources and a log fire to curl up in front of as the parents of the bride relaxed afterwards! Thank you so much.

Reid family
October 2019

Amazing house to celebrate a 50th birthday with friends. Great food at the pub (3 doors away!). Everything you could want supplied – from our “Welcome Hamper” to the fluffy dressing gowns. Thank you, thank you, thank you x x x x

Lorraine, Lee, Elaine & Sharon,
Braintree, Hertford and Harlow

The perfect location for a romantic break, family holiday or corporate retreat

Look forward to lazy mornings, long walks in the surrounding meadows of Suffolk and relaxed al fresco suppers in your own private garden

Stylish self-catering in Suffolk

We adored our stay at Cressland – the perfect weekend escape. Thank you for the very generous welcome basket. We wish we could have stayed longer.

MacMillan family
September 2019

Lovely to revisit again after our last visit five years ago. Great cycling trips and visits to local attractions.

Peter, Paul, Nicola and Aaron 
August 2019

Thanks we had an amazing time this weekend in Kersey. Your house is extremely special. You’ve thought of everything down to the dinosaurs to keep the kids entertained! Great hamper, wine and cake. Really comfortable beds and linen. We look forward to another visit.

Whitaker family
August 2019

Relaxing holidays in Suffolk | Cressland

Even better than we remember our first visit to Cressland five years ago! A perfect week. Many thanks to Louise and Pascoe for a warm welcome and for curating this wonderful cottage with such care.

Phil and Steph
August 2019

WHAT IS YOUR OCCASION?

WHAT IS YOUR OCCASION?

Large and fully-equipped holiday cottage in Suffolk | Cressland

Stunningly beautiful and a perfect residence for our annual family reunion. Thank you so much for the very generous welcome basket with all the local delicious goodies. We have had a fabulous time here in the evenings. This house just lends itself to social gatherings. Also none of us have ever been to Suffolk before – what a hidden gem of a county, a gorgeous part of England.  

Sue, Steve and family
July 2019

Thank you for a fantastic stay. The house is amazing and very well equipped. The welcome cake and basket were so nice to receive. We’ve really enjoyed rediscovering the Suffolk countryside and catching up with our friends and family.

The Hayward family
July 2019

Thanks guys for having us in your lovely house. Great weekend all round. Hopefully be back some time in the future! The hamper was much appreciated. Suffolk has the best tea going! Cheers.

Wilson party
January 2019

Corporate retreat and occasions venue in Suffolk | Cressland

We’ve throughly enjoyed being transported back in time in beautiful Cressland and Kersey. Thank you so much for such a warm welcome and for all your attention to detail, none of it has been wasted on us – we have appreciated it all (perhaps, especially the brownies!).

Francis family
January 2019

SPACIOUS, CHARACTERFUL, SELF-CATERING HOLIDAY COTTAGE IN PICTURESQUE KERSEY, SUFFOLK

Cressland by the Splash is the perfect retreat to explore Constable Country, Suffolk’s idyllic open countryside, beautiful unspoilt villages, and the Suffolk Coast

Holiday cottage with fire in Suffolk | Cressland

Wonderful stay in Cressland.  Beautiful house in a lovely village. Warm and inviting and full of character and history. We wanted for nothing and your thoughtful touches were so appreciated. Hard to leave such a lovely inviting house. Thank you so much for making our weekend so memorable. We hope very much to return some time in the future

Gordon family
January 2019

Thank you very much! We all had such a lovely weekend and feel sad to be leaving so soon. Your cottage is beautiful, so full of history and character.  You provided so many thoughtful details that made our stay very comfortable. We loved sitting round the kitchen table, having family meals and daydreaming in font of the fire! Many thanks again from all of us. 

Simona and family
December 2018

We have had a wonderful three days in Kersey. My ideal home, hence why my sons chose it to celebrate our Diamond Wedding. There was everything that was needed. The hamper was super. The house looked lovely with all the fresh flowers and so many little extras. I don’t want to leave.

Hendon family
October 2018

Corporate events venue in Suffolk | Cressland

Ready to Book?

Use our booking calendar to find the ideal dates for your stay

Your widget will appear here.