Family Days Out

Africa Alive – https://www.africa-alive.co.uk/
Banham Zoo – https://www.banhamzoo.co.uk/
Baylham House – Rare breeds farm – http://baylham-house-farm.co.uk/
Beth Chatto Gardens – Famous gardens – https://www.bethchatto.co.uk/
Bewilderwood – Magical tree-house adventure park – https://www.bewilderwood.co.uk/
Bressingham – Steam Museum and gardens – https://www.bressingham.co.uk/
Bury St Edmunds – Historic Market Town with Cathedral and Abbey Gardens
Colchester Castle – https://cimuseums.org.uk/visit/venues/colchester-castle/
Colchester Zoo – https://www.colchester-zoo.com/
Easton Farm Park – https://www.eastonfarmpark.co.uk/
Felixstowe – Coastal town with Languard Fort
Hollow trees Farm Shop and Trail – https://www.hollowtrees.co.uk/
Jimmy’s FarmNeedham Lake & Nature Reserve – Surfaced pathway https://jimmysfarm.com/
Newmarket Racecourses https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/newmarket/
Orford
Pleasurewood Hills https://pleasurewoodhills.com/
Stonham Barns – Owl sanctuary https://www.stonhambarns.co.uk/
Suffolk Ski Centre http://www.suffolkskicentre.co.uk/
Snape Maltings https://snapemaltings.co.uk/
Sudbury Hall – National Trust, a museum of childhood – https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/sudbury-hall-and-the-national-trust-museum-of-childhood
Sudbury Swimming Pool https://www.acleisure.com/centres/kingfisher/
Suffolk Heritage Coast – Dunwich, Southwold, Aldeburgh https://www.thesuffolkcoast.co.uk/things-to-do/attractions/history–heritage
Sutton Hoo (National Trust) – burial ground of the Anglo Saxon Kings of East Anglia https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/sutton-hoo
Thetford Forest https://www.forestryengland.uk/thetford-forest
West Mersea – The Company Shed – Causeway, foot ferry – http://www.thecompanyshed.co/
West Stow Anglo Saxon Village https://www.weststow.org/

Historic Buildings/Attractions

Christchurch Mansion and Park & Ipswich Museum https://ipswich.cimuseums.org.uk/visit/christchurch-mansion/
Colchester Castle https://colchester.cimuseums.org.uk/visit/colchester-castle/
Framlingham – Framlingham Castle https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/framlingham-castle/
Gainsborough’s House http://www.gainsborough.org/
Ickworth House https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/ickworth
Kentwell Hall https://www.kentwell.co.uk/
Melford Hall https://www.visitsuffolk.com/thedms.aspx?dms=3&venue=0224796
Lavenham – Old wool market town – famous for its Guildhall, medieval buildings and antique shops https://www.historic-uk.com/HistoryMagazine/DestinationsUK/Lavenham/