Family Days Out

Africa Alive – https://www.africa-alive.co.uk/
Banham Zoo – https://www.banhamzoo.co.uk/
Baylham House – Rare breeds farm – http://baylham-house-farm.co.uk/
Beth Chatto Gardens – Famous gardens – https://www.bethchatto.co.uk/
Bewilderwood – Magical tree-house adventure park – https://www.bewilderwood.co.uk/
Bressingham – Steam Museum and gardens – https://www.bressingham.co.uk/
Bury St Edmunds – Historic Market Town with Cathedral and Abbey Gardens
Colchester Castle – https://cimuseums.org.uk/visit/venues/colchester-castle/
Colchester Zoo – https://www.colchester-zoo.com/
Easton Farm Park – https://www.eastonfarmpark.co.uk/
Felixstowe – Coastal town with Languard Fort
Hollow trees Farm Shop and Trail – https://www.hollowtrees.co.uk/
Jimmy’s FarmNeedham Lake & Nature Reserve – Surfaced pathway
Newmarket Racecourses
Orford
Pleasurewood Hills
Stonham Barns – Owl sanctuary
Suffolk Ski Centre
Snape Maltings
Sudbury Hall – National Trust, a museum of childhood
Sudbury Swimming Pool
Suffolk Heritage Coast – Dunwich, Southwold, Aldeburgh
Sutton Hoo (National Trust) – burial ground of the Anglo Saxon Kings of East Anglia
Thetford Forest
West Mersea – The Company Shed – Causeway, foot ferry
West Stow Anglo Saxon Village

Historic Buildings/Attractions

Christchurch Mansion and Park & Ipswich Museum
Colchester Castle
Framlingham – Framlingham Castle
Gainsborough’s House
Ickworth House
Kentwell Hall
Melford Hall
Lavenham – Old wool market town – famous for its Guildhall, medieval buildings and antique shops